The Basketball Academy’s partners and sponsors have traditionally awarded over $5,000 in scholarships to deserving students. The awards are offered in the following categories:

  • Individual outstanding player awards for a player from each team.
  • Scholar Athlete Award¬†– $100 Under Armour gift certificate is awarded to 1 individual from each participating team (total of 22 awards). The Head Coach of each high school nominates the recipient.
  • James Thomas Hubbard Award – $500 scholarship is awarded to one male and female senior athlete.
  • DTLR Scholarship Award – $500 scholarship is awarded to one male and one female senior athlete with the highest cumulative GPA.

Over the past twenty-one years, the Basketball Academy has awarded over $140,000 to select students.

Special Recognition

The Basketball Academy has also recognized those who have impacted the Academy as well as basketball in general. Honorees have included the following:

  • Coach Breezy Bishop
  • K-Swift
  • Baltimore Old Timers
  • Raymond Short
  • Coach William Well
  • Paul Laurence Dunbar High School